||   ||   Screen Reader Access


The Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology of Jammu aspires to become a leading agriculture University in India with the mandate of serving the people of Jammu division, the UT and the Nation.


  • Advancement of education in Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Sciences and other allied sectors.
  • Conduct basic,strategic and applied research in agriculture and allied sectors.
  • Dissemination of knowledge and technology to the farming community.
  • Collaboratewith National and International organisationsfor enhancing the knowledge expertise and excellence for the well being of the people of Jammu and Kashmir in particular and the country in general.


SKUAST-Jammu has mandate to cater to the needs of the farming community falling under the territorial jurisdiction of Jammu province. The area comprises of following agro-climatic zones:

  • Sub- Tropical Zone: Kathua, Samba, Jammu, part of Udhampur and Rajouri.
  • Intermediate Zone: Parts of Rajouri, Udhampur, Poonch, Ramban and Kathua.
  • Temperate Zone: Parts of Poonch, Rajouri, Doda, Kathua, Ramban and Kishtwar.