

# Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Jammu

Dr. P.K. Rai Coordinator, IQAC, SKUAST-J

### <u>Proceedings of the First Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell</u> <u>chaired by Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor</u>

The First meeting of The Internal Quality Assurance Cell was held on May 19, 2025 in the Conference Hall of Division of Agricultural Extension Education, FoA, SKUAST-J, Jammu under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, SKUAST-J Prof. B.N. Tripathi.

A comprehensive workshop on NAAC Accreditation was organized by the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Jammu. The event was organized as part of the university's commitment to institutional excellence and quality enhancement in line with the NAAC framework.

#### Agenda 1: The orientation of IQAC and the NAAC Accreditation process

Dr. P. K. Rai, Coordinator, IQAC, delivered a detailed presentation highlighting the benefit of NAAC accreditation and functioning of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell. He discussed its objectives, strategic role in promoting a quality-centric academic culture and its pivotal contribution towards steering the university through the NAAC accreditation process. Dr. Rai also outlined key strategic initiatives and the responsibilities of various stakeholders in supporting continuous quality improvement across all university functions.

#### Agenda 2: Expert lecture on procedure to be followed for NAAC accreditation

An expert lecture on the procedures to be followed for NAAC accreditation by the universities was delivered online by Dr. K. Rama Kondapalli, a leading expert in higher education quality assurance. Dr. Kondapalli provided an in-depth explanation of the NAAC accreditation procedure, emphasizing the significance of various qualitative and quantitative benchmarks and the scoring methodology associated with the different attributes. She stressed the importance of institutional preparedness, documentation and alignment of



# Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Jammu

**Dr. P.K. Rai**Coordinator,
IQAC, SKUAST-J

academic, research and administrative activities with NAAC's core criteria and scoring framework.

In his concluding remarks, Prof. B. N. Tripathi, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, expressed satisfaction over the successful conduct of the workshop and appreciated the insightful contributions made by the speakers and participants. He emphasized that NAAC accreditation is not just a compliance exercise but a strategic opportunity for introspection, improvement and sustained quality growth. He urged all members of the university to work cohesively under the IQAC framework to meet the accreditation standards with integrity and commitment.

The workshop was attended by all the Statutory Officers of the University, Heads of Divisions, IQAC Members and faculty, reflecting the collective resolve of the university community to pursue excellence in higher education. The smooth conduct and coordination of the event was managed by Dr. Anil Bhat, Associate Director Research and Assistant Coordinator, IQAC.

The workshop concluded with a formal vote of thanks delivered by Dr. S. K. Gupta, Director Research who conveyed his deep appreciation to Dr. Kondapalli for her expert insights and to all participants for their enthusiastic participation and support.

The meeting was attended by members of IQAC/ statutory officers of the university / Heads of Departments of the university (list of Participants as ANNEXURE-I).

Coordinator

No.: AUJ/IQAC/25-26/F-1/121-190

Date: 28-05-2025

Copy to:

All IQAC Members for kind information and doing the needful.

• All Directors/Deans/HoDs of the SKUAST-J for kind information and doing the needful.

SVC for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.

### List of Participants of First IQAC Meeting

S.No.	Name	Designation	Department/Unit
	Dr. B.N. Tripathi	Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor	SKUAST-Jammu
1.		(Chairman, IQAC)	
		Director Research	Directorate of Research
2.	Dr. S.K. Gupta	(IQAC Member)	
2	De Assaish Waist	Director Extension	Directorate of Extension
3.	Dr. Amrish Vaid	(IQAC Member)	Disastanta of Diaming 9 Manitoring
4.	Dr. Sanjay Khar	Director P&M (IQAC Member)	Directorate of Planning & Monitoring
5.	Prof. Anil Kumar	Dean/Registrar' (IQAC Member)	Faculty of Agriculture
6.	Dr. Rajesh Katoch	Dean	Faculty of Veterinary Sciences & AH
7.	Dr. J.S. Soodan	Dean	Faculty of Dairy Technology
8.	Dr. Vikas Tandon	Dean	Faculty of Horticulture
9.	Dr. Sushil Sharma	Dean	Faculty of Agricultural Engineering
10.	Dr. Sudhakar Dwivedhi	Dean	Student Welfare Office
11.	Dr. Sanjay Guleria	Dean(IQAC Member)	Faculty of Basic Science
12.	Dr. R.K. Salgotra	Director(IQAC Member)	Institute of Biotechnology
13.	Dr. P.K. Rai	Coordinator	IQAC
14.	Dr. Anil Bhat	ADR (Asstt.Coordinator, IQAC Member)	Directorate of Research
15.	Dr. Ankit Mangotra	DDR	Directorate of Research
16.	Dr. Vinod Gupta	HoD	Division of Agricultural Extension Education, FoA
17.	Dr. Nrip Kishore Pankaj	HoD	Division of Pharmacology and Toxicology, FVSc
18.	Dr. Sandeep Sehgal	Prof. & Head	Division of Forest biology and tree improvement, Fo
19.	Dr. L.M. Gupta	Prof. & Head	Division of Forest Products and Utilization, FoA
20.	Dr. Amit Jasrotia	Prof. (IQAC Member)	Division of Fruit Science, FoA
21.	Dr. A.P.Singh	Prof. & Head	Division of Agronomy, FoA
22.	Dr. H.R. Bhardwaj	Prof. & Head	Division of Veterinary Surgery And Radiology, FVSc
23.	Dr. H.K. Sharma	Prof. & Head	Division of Veterinary Public Health & Epidemiology FVSc
24.	Dr. D. Chakarboty	Assoc. Prof.& Head	Division of Animal Genetics & Breeding, FVSc
25.	Dr. Anish Yadav	HoD(IQAC Member)	Division of Veterinary Parasitology, FVSc
26.	Dr. Basant Saini	Member IQAC	Progressive Farmer
27.	Dr. Kulbhushan Khajuria	Member IQAC	JKAEDA(Trust)
28.	Dr. J.P. Singh	Prof. & Head	FMPE
29.	Dr. R.K. Srivastava	Prof. & Head (IQAC Member)	Division of Soil and Water Engineering, FoAE
30.	Dr. Deepak Kumar	Professor	Division of Plant Pathology, FoA
31.	Dr. Sandeep Chopra	Prof. & Head	Division of Vegetable Science, FoH&F
32.	Dr. Jagmohan Singh	Prof. & Head	
33.	Dr. Jagnionan Singii Dr. Jonali Devi	Prof. & Head	Division of Post Harvest Management, FOH&F Division of Veterinary Physiology & Biochemistry,
			FVSc
34.	Dr. Kamal Sarma	Prof. & Head	Division of Veterinary Anatomy, FVSc
35.	Dr. Sahar Masud	Prof. & Head	Division of Fisheries, FVSc
36.	Dr. Manish Kr. Sharma	Prof. & Head	Division of Statistics & Computer Science, FBSc
37.	Dr. Moni Gupta	Prof. & Head	Division of Biochemistry, FBSc
38.	Dr. Punit Choudhary	Head(IQAC Member)	KVK Jammu

39.	Dr. Vikas Sharma	Head(IQAC Member)	Division of Soil Science & Agril. Chemistry, FoA
40.	Dr. Pawan Kr. Sharma	Head	Division of Agricultural Economics & ABM, FoA
41.	Dr. Tuhina Dey	Prof. & Head	Division of PBG, FoA
42.	Dr. Vishal Gupta	Head	Division of Plant Pathology, FoA
43.	Dr. Imran Ahmed Ganai	Assistant Professor	Division of Animal Nutrition, FVSc
44.	Dr. Deep Ji Bhat	Professor	Division of Fruit Science, FoH&F
45.	Dr. R.K. Pandey	Prof. & Head	Division of Floriculture & Landscaping, FoH&F
46.	Dr. Sohesh Sharma	JDA(Ext)	DOA, Jammu
47.	Dr. Darmesh Vaid	SMS	(RL) Jammu
48.	Dr. Prashant Bakshi	Prof. & Head ,	Division of Fruit Science, FoH&F
49.	Dr. Sunil Kumar	Prof. cum Head	Division of Diary Technology, FDT
50.	Dr. Arvind Kumar	Prof. & Head	Division of Livestock Products Technology
51.	Dr. Kamlesh Bali	Prof. & Head	Division of Sericulture, FoA
52.	Dr. Jai Kumar	Chief Scientist	Division of Agronomy, FoA
53.	Dr. Pankaj Goswami	Prof. & Head	Division of Veterinary Pathology, FVSc
54.	Megha Abrol	PhD Scholar (IQAC Member)	Division of Plant Pathology, FoA

