FACULTY OF BASIC SCIENCES

ABOUT THE FACULTY

The faculty of Basic Sciences came to existence in 2012 with a mandate of teaching, research and extension in basic science subjects. The Faculty got formal approval in July, 2015 and got accredited as Faculty of Basic Sciences by National Agricultural Education Accreditation Board of ICAR along with Masters and Doctoral programmes in the disciplines of Biochemistry, Agril. Statistics, Microbiology & Plant Physiology. The course curricula and syllabi of the programmes of the disciplines have been adopted as per ICAR recommendations and have been designed to provide ideal learning opportunities and skill development to youth. Faculty places high premium on quality education, basic research and innovations to be locally relevant and nationally competitive. Its strategic alliance is also planned with sister institutions and universities within and outside the country for creating unique training and research opportunities for students and scientific staff.

DIVISIONS

- 1. Division of Biochemistry
- 2. Division of Statistics and Computer Science
- 3. Division of Microbiology
- 4. Division of Plant Physiology

ACADEMIC PROGRAMMES

M.Sc. (Agri)/Ph.D. Biochemistry

M.Sc. (Agri)/Ph.D. Microbiology

M.Sc. (Agri)/Ph.D. Agricultural Statistics

M.Sc. (Agri)/ Ph.D. Plant Physiology